Wine Bottle Holiday Decor

20121215-114634.jpgI had been saving some if my wine bottles (don’t judge) πŸ˜„ for some upcoming project that I didn’t know about yet. I was on Pintrest and found exactly what I wanted to do with some of them. Someone on Pintrest had used Starbucks bottles.

Here are the steps I used:
1. Find three bottles that are the same…easy for me since I have my fall back wine Estancia Zinfandel….again don’t judge…πŸ˜‰
2. Remove the labels…I used dish soap and water to soak them in then removed the labels….I had some spots that were stubborn so I used 220 sand paper.
3. Spray paint them….I used Rust-oleum heirloom white…about three coats just to be sure I got them covered.
4. While those were drying I used my Silhouette cameo to cut the letters J and Y then the snow flake.
5. Apply the vinyl to the spray painted bottles and wrap jute around the neck of the bottle securing with a hot glue gun.

20121215-114548.jpg

20121215-114634.jpg

23 thoughts on “Wine Bottle Holiday Decor

  1. Pingback: Crafty Wine-Inspired Christmas DΓ©cor « Tapena Wine Blog

  2. Pingback: 6 Awesome Frugal DIY Decor Ideas for the Holidays - Dishes and Dust Bunnies

  3. Pingback: Awesome and Creative DIY Holiday Centerpiece - Hative

  4. Pingback: PAINTING BOTTLES ~ and finding Joy

  5. Pingback: Wine Bottle Holiday Decor | OnlineBottles.com

  6. Pingback: 10 Ways to Get into the Christmas Spirit | Coffee and Pearls

  7. Linda Campbell

    I love, love, love this idea! I too, have a stash of wine bottles and this a great way to put them to use. How tall did you make the letters?

    1. Vinyl is like a strong sticker. I have a Silhouette machine where I cut designs and letters to apply to various items. You can google Vinyl Sticker and you will get examples and definitions. Hope that helps!

Leave a Reply

